BEING UGLY IS NOT A CRIME

in #ewuoso7 years ago (edited)

I am sick and tired of being turned down by many girls I am crushing on. I am nineteen and it is so dolorous that I have always loved but never been loved in return safe for the love of family members and friends,but that is not the type of love I mean.

       One truth which I have never hidden from myself is the fact that I am not a cute guy and I am the least any girl will find attractive,this isn't low self esteem,it is about facing the attendant realities that characterize how I currently feel!

I have many female friends who have showered compliments and a sincere display of their admiration for my personality,for everything about me except my facial look.

        Many ladies have even extended their hands of friendship to me labelling me as a good guy but just when I ask them out they do not find it difficult to tell me no,they don't even give premeditated answers at times,they so much readily have the answer to my question,No. And it is now so that poor me has no girl to call his babe. 

        I have never felt the joy of being someone's boyfriend or someone's crush.

Why?I think because I am ugly. The lady I an crushing on is a very beautiful lady who is endowed at the right places,she and I have been friends for over seventeen years and I felt such type of friendship is the best for any relationship since we have known each other for donkey's years but then she told me no and the situational irony is that she is now crushing on a very cute friend of mine,Toyosi,whom I introduced her to recently.

       She has suddenly pigeon holed me and is now head over heels in love with my best friend who does not even have any interest in her.

Toyosi is very handsome,there is non denial in that fact,just envisage a beardless Korede Bello and that is Toyosi you are seeing.Why would she fall in love with Toyosi, a play boy who isn't as intelligent as I am?I need no soothsayer to say it is because he is cute.

         My ugliness has done me more harm then good,I am usually the object of some nasty jokes cracked by local comedians who will never reach the peak of Bovi's career.

Or can I forget how girls turn me down in clubs and run after the cute guys?
One incident which got me tetchy was when the lady I was crushing on gave out what I bought for her as birthday gift to another guy as a Valentine gift.
It is getting too much for me to bear!
Girls are making me jealous of fine boys,but jealousy is only a wasted emotion since it won't make me handsome or change my look.

         A Chinese proverb reminds us that no man is that ugly not to have a partner by using the analogy of even an old shoe still has a pair! Well,I finally found a girl who agreed to be in a relationship with me but unfortunately she was fast getting me hen pecked, she started acting as if she was dating me out of pity and never seized to remind me that many guys are there asking her out!

If only I was fine at least I would be able to rebutt that girls are equally chasing me!

          The most painful thing is that a loyal guy like me is asking a girl out and she is thinking so highly of herself yet when she sees a guy she is crushing on,she starts behaving like an idiot,cooking for him,sweeping and domesticating herself as a house wife for a cute guy who has little or no interest in her.

She then begins to massage her ego and has forgotten that she is not the only one in the chase for this handsome fela,the guy soon gets tired of her,makes it obvious and settles down with a lady he is crushing on who might not necessarily have been crushing on him.
Why not answer my request beautiful girl,at least there will be no rivalry since girls won't be after me unlike a cute guy.

        The apogee was during my matriculation,most girls didn't want me to feature in their pictures,this was made manifest in the way they all were handing their phones to me to snap them while they took pictures with my good looking friends.

         Ever since I got to know wearing expensive clothes never made me handsome but only made me look expensive and receive compliments from fellow guys like "This your clothe make sense oo" I stopped buying them and rather started investing in businesses which are yielding profits.

            My dad was always telling me that if I am brilliant girls will be chasing me but that is not totally true,girls actually chase me to explain things to them but not to be in a relationship with me.I am in my penultimate year and still on a 4.89,trust me that magic never worked for me.

But there were very brilliant guys who were handsome that had a bevy of ladies flocking round them.

          Now I know that a man is never ugly if he is successful, I am striving hard to maje my life better,I must be successful so that the husbands of those ladies who turned me down will be employed by me,so that I will have power to get ladies as I wish.

            I see no reason why a lady will consider beauty in answering a man,some said they can't marry or date a guy who they cannot present to their friends,marriage is a   union between two parties,not a tripartite one!

I take solace in the words of Collins Scritch who said:

 To date a guy because of beauty..no wiser would it be then to select your breakfast because of colour rather than quality "

Girls please consider we ugly guys, we also constitute a major fragment of the world's globe

                  *By skyperoyee*
Sort:  

Those girls are crazy man; they should at least give you a chance cos you are really funny. It takes time but the right woman will come. Trust me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47