You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolution, Creationism and Flat Earth Cosmology

in #evolution7 years ago

I find it odd that flat earthers seem to think their interpretation of poetry and allegory trumps verifiable evidence. I also find it odd that atheists feel a need to lump together all who oppose their cosmology in a single group despite disparate interpretations and analysis in order to feel superior. For a self-professed rationalist, your post is dripping with informal fallacies.

Sort:  

I haven't lumped them together. On the contrary if you finish reading the article I distinguish groups like YEC, OEC, and theistic evolution from one another and explain how they relate to each other, to science, and to scripture.

I am also not an atheist. Atheism is not the only possible alternative to Christianity, and it is not only atheists who recognize it is false.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80