You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EVICTED - 25 days to find a home. Follow me, as I journey through the UK debt crisis.

in #eviction6 years ago

How unfortunate you are in this situation. How frightening it must be knowing you have your daughter to consider as you look at/create options. I am guessing based on your options listed so far that your best option will be going to your moms until you can save enough for the private market. I am unsure how it works there, but one thing to ask about is here if you are evicted for non payment of rent they have a database that other landlords can look at and they all refuse to rent to you if you have an outstanding balance with another property.

The truck mechanic option sounds like it might be the fastest route to setting things in order. You might also consider selling the car if you have no immediate plans for returning it to the roads and nowhere to store it until then.

Thank you for your sharing your struggle with us, and you should know that you have the community behind you, to the extent each of us can be.

Sort:  

Thanks for your thought, buddy. I am lucky to have these options, so things aren't at code red. In ref to your comment about feeling frightened, I'm not. This kind of thing has happened so gradually(4-years to be precise) and involved lots of different holes where I leaked money to everyone. You just end up like a rabbit in the headlights, you know what's coming but just freeze. Now it has come to a conclusion so I would like to document this moment. This series should show the real side to all this, I have been let down by so many agencies who take money in exchange for supplying these services. They just wasted my time and made things worse. The citizens advice meeting before the court hearing was no different. They mean well but what you get is not what they tell you they offer. Be nice to expose a few truths along the way.

I hope you are well and thanks again for your support. Folk like you are what I adore about steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28