This withering body

in #everythingsalright7 years ago (edited)

I find myself feeling faint
Dizzy and stumbling at night
Tired and hungry but more emotionally drained
Would love to just have control of my brain
One day at a time I'll fight to live right
Environmental hazards toxified my life
It's alright to fall down and feel not alright
It's a journey learning what's meant to be rejected
But if the meek stay down they run the risk of fright
When they look back at their lives to see giving up the fight
This day is one of change
Haunting tombs of bones will not rattle with my name
Not today
For now light is growing and strength is returning
This vessel filling to tip some more
Giving so much to help the poor
This day the sun shines bright
Remember everything is alright

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68