Every Penny Counts

If you have never been in need so badly then you won't be able to understand what i meant by "Every Penny Counts".

The story I'm about to tell you is actually about what happened to me and made me realised how important every denomination of our currency is.

It all started on the 11th, January 2018 when i miscalculated the cash i had on me. I had planned go to market to make nice dishes for my family members who were to arrive the next day. More than a week earlier, my wife and children had travelled and were to return on this fateful day.

Having cooked this delicacies for my lovely wife and children with highest points of expectation, I set out for office. Only to discover i was having 45 Nigerian naira on me. In my area and with my status i find it highly uncouth and uncomfortable thing to do to beg from the strangers for help of this kind.

All i needed wasimages.jpeg 5 naira to take me to where i was going. 5 naira???? Ha, I keep calling 5 naira as if it were person or something great or someone important. I was there for nothing less than 2 hours until someone somewhere offered to take me free to where i needed.

It was then i realised that no Penny is less important than others only that the situation defines their values.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67