Everyday Silver Challenge (2.5 SBD up for grabs)

in #everydaysilver6 years ago (edited)

This some silver that I see everyday, different from pocket silver in that it doesn't ever really ride around in my pocket, but its still in a place I look everyday and can touch whenever I want! Think of it as "Display Silver" or "Silver Art"

Like a fine painting, poured silver should be displayed!

IMG_0264.JPG

A Pit Bullion Poured TIki bar and a Valhalla Poured Longship bar!

IMG_0263.JPG

Two badass pours that I've showed more than a few times around here, but this time is a little different!

This time I want to try and get a bit of a "challenge" going! For me these sit where I keep my watches and knives and various other stuff that rides around in my pockets. Its a place I look at pretty much everyday at least once a day so there are some other mementos and such there, but these two 3 oz bars are some of my favorite things there!

fullsizeoutput_a50.jpeg

There won't be any @goldmatters style giveaways of SBDs, but there might be a little something if this gains some "STEEM"! I think its a cool easy little challenge for the #steemsilvergold community! Let the rest of us see what kind of silver you have out of the safe for everyday viewing pleasure!

Maybe it's just your "Pocket Piece" and the rest you keep buried in the back 40, maybe you keep your whole collection out so you can do the ole Scrooge McDuck! Whatever it is lets see it!

fullsizeoutput_a53.jpeg

Even Kallie the Kitty got in on it! (Only one piece as I thought she might get a bit upset if I put 6 ounces on her, haha)

"Rules"...

  • FAT upvotes appreciated, but not required
  • Resteem appreciated, but not required
  • Make your post with the #everydaysilver tag and then drop a photo and link to your post in the comments ... Required
    *I will pick a winner (totally subjectively and following no specific protocol) in 7 days and send a MINIMUM of 2.5 SBD to that user!

Show us what you got, SSG!!

Sort:  

SilverBack's Every Day Silver

IMG_1417.jpg
Thanks. This was fun 🤩🦍👍🏼💥

Thanks fun contest! Here's my everyday silver.
https://steemit.com/everydaysilver/@mrs-v/everyday-silver-contest
IMG_20180417_175418.jpg

I'm in! My everyday silver is my everyday silver lol!
https://steemit.com/everydaysilver/@fishyculture/my-everyday-silver

This sounds fun. Looks like i have time to do it too :)

Wow, they look great...

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47