My Evergreen Playlist: Truly. steemCreated with Sketch.

in #evergreen6 years ago (edited)

My evergreen playlist track for today is Truly by American singer and songwriter Lionel Richie who was formerly of the musical group, the Commodores. The song was released in 1982 and went up to top the billboard chart for a week.


I Feel Blessed!


The song is a continuation of his soulful ballad that follows his other hits like, "Still" and "Sail on".

The Lyrics of the song tells of how deeply and truly in love he is to that special someone and I can relate.

Love is a beautiful thing when it is celebrated with the right person. You just want to tell them how they make you feel and how you are with them in your life.

Being head over heels in love has got to have a soothing feeling because, you just see yourself as happier than most and you will give anything to stay loved.

🎶 I am trying in love with you girl.🎶


Make the world a better place for someone today!


Video source

Sort:  

No better way to start the weekend than listen to one of Lionel Richie's track. I'm not sure I've heard Truly before, I'll check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81