My Evergreen Playlist: Why does it hurt so bad...

in #evergreen6 years ago (edited)

My evergreen playlist track for today is by Whitney Houston and it is titled Why does it hurt so bad off the soundtrack of the movie, Waiting to Exhale which was released in 1996 and it was a success worldwide.

I Feel Blessed!

The song chronicles the pain of a heartbroken person who after giving all they have got in a relationship, end up on the wrong side receiving the pains and hurt. I can relate to the song because I have been in that boat so many times and there were those times when I could do was, hold on to the lyrics of the song so I can find some respite. The pains and hurt one experiences in an intimate relationship is more painful that the one you will experience in a physical fight because, in love, you cry and bleed from inside and it takes some doing to make you stay calm, while from a physical fight, you can just wear the hurt out on your sleeve.
I still wonder why it hurts so bad and why it is so much harder to let go when we lost out in a relationship we so genuinely commit to. Does it mean that giving all you have got in a relationship is bad in some ways? How much longer will one stay in tears because they lost out in a relationship?
It really hurts so bad and when it hurts, it really takes away the strength from you. Have you been hurt in love? How did you cope? Was it hard to get over that special person? I wish anyone who truly gives love can always get love back instead of pain or hurt.

Make the world a better place for someone today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76