Everex ICO and Thailand

in #everex7 years ago (edited)

A few short months ago I took my first trip to Thailand. I quickly fell for the place and the people. Like any new country though, it hasn't been without a learning curve. The old school way of currency exchange leads everyone to find the best rate with least fees (btw.. it's "SuperRich".. you will not feel rich standing in front of the booth in the humid heat though.. you might meet a nice girl like I did.. see pic.. she works at a different bank here, but even she goes to SuperRich for money exchange.. not her own bank).1497856367494.jpg
If you're reading on Steeemit this early in it's life, you know about the block chain, cryptocurrency, and the brave new world that's come form them. Everex is one of those new ICO's. https://www.everex.io/
everex.jpgIt's focus.. money exchange. It did a pilot program for migrant workers from Myanmar (neighbor to Thailand). They claim to have saved 7% on average sending money back home to Myanmar with the money they made in local Thai Baht. More details on thier slack channel https://t.me/everexio Now, I'm not saying this is all roses... The Thai government is a unique group. They still have a king (which they love btw.. they really do). So before this could really kick off in Thailand, they will need his blessing.. and probably some Buddhist monks too (I'm just making that part up.. I don't the details of business and religion here.20160610060749-Logo-SPR 1965.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45