Cocoa Tea -Feeling IRIE Japan Tour 2019

in #events5 years ago (edited)

Many Jamaican entertainers pass through Japan every year. Sometimes you don’t even realize until they already left as it is mainly underground club events and not festivals.

I will post up tour flyers from Japan so you all can get an idea of whatagwaaan over yah.

Cocoa tea will be touring the island from October 11th-22nd with stops in Tokyo, Osaka, Ibaraki, Fukui, Murioka, Hyogo, Hiroshima and Aichi.

So as you can see Cocoa Tea will be around a good portion of the island. Reggae is alive in Japan.


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

For real, I wonder what Jamaican entertainers have to do with Japan...what do they go there for?


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Hey, they do shows and cut dub plates a lot of reggae events this side. Japan is the 3rd biggest market for reggae music after USA and UK.


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Wow for reeeaal! I did not know that, thats very interesting...would look more into it...we learn everyday

Shoes >> shows
Yeah man! I am learning a lot here too, believe me.


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

I just added Japan to my list of "must visit".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48