Electric cars everywhere!

in #ev8 years ago

The middle Nissan Leaf is mine. In this parking garage I've seen EVs from not only Nissan (the most common), but also by BMW, Tesla, Fiat, Mitsubishi, Ford, Kia, and Think! (I think).

Leafs make a really excellent 2nd car if you have a place to plug-in at home. My 2012 model was top-o-line SV model ($40k new) and bought for about $12k with 11,000 miles on odometer. They can be had much cheaper than that now. I spend about $8-10/month on juice for my every day commuting and running around town. Virtually zero maintenance costs. Even if the battery on an older used Leaf doesn't charge to 100% any longer, it is still a very good deal for basic in-town transport and is a comfortable & quiet drive.

Sort:  

man put a solar panel on top and
you you keep moving on ***and on an d on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55