Stay tuned' for an electric G Wagon SUV

in #ev6 years ago

Mercedes is very behind on electric cars but they have much money to catch up to Tesla and Nissan/Renault.

I like the looks of an SUV but I could not get one for me, because I cant use so much fuel and pollute the environment so much.
Therefore I like it, when electric SUV's come out, sure they are not nearly so efficient like smaller cars, BUT when the electricity is generated by renewables it is much cleaner like filling 10-15l gasoline in a tank to drive 100km with it and pollute the environment with >=20.000g CO2 and other crap.
An electric SUV uses 30-40kwh/100km and that is very bad but much cleaner.

There will be some SUV's and Crossovers in 2020 in EV's and this will be very nice but I hope they could compede with Tesla and get some competition for the best electric carmanufacturer right now.

For the whole story look at the link on the end of the post.

In best regards Daniel

https://www.engadget.com/2018/01/14/mercedes-benz-g-wagon-electric-naias2018/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29