I didn't go to bed too early yesterday! (Europe League final)

For some reason, I thought the Europe League final between Chelsea and Arsenal was to be played tonight, on May 30th. But, as I looked through the live score app on my cell phone yesterday, I suddenly realized that I had missed with one day. But, I discovered the mistake in time, and at 21.00 I was ready in front of my screen to watch the match. I didn't have great expectations, but I did hope for a good and interesting match.

Eden Hazard.jpg
Eden Hazard - the man of the match in the Europe League final on May 29th.

But, the first half was quite boring and there wasn't much to be happy about. But, based on promises I made to myself after the Champions League semi-finals, I stayed up until the match was over, in order to watch every single highlight. And even though it didn't become action like in the semi-finals, it was still an amazing second half with 5 goals and an Eden Hazard waving goodbye to Chelsea with yet another amazing match. I don't know why, but Eden Hazard has got to be one of my favorite football players in the world currently. He is quick, he is a delight to see with the ball, and I believe he is every defender's worst nightmare. He might not be that giant and big (like his fellow Belgian Romelu Lukaka), but he is so fast that he is gone before you even notice he was there.

But, even at the 3-0 and 4-1 results and with ten minutes left, I didn't dare to go to bed... after all, anything can happen in ten minutes. So, I stayed up until the end, and in the end the result was 4-1. A well-deserved victory for Chelsea based on the match and the way it all went down.

I am much more excited about the Champions League final


In two days, it is time for the Champions League final between Tottenham and Liverpool. I am much more excited about that match, not only because it is the Champions League final, but because I am very curious to see how Jurgen Klopp and Liverpool will do. I totally cheer for Liverpool, not because I am a big fan, but because I have admired them throughout the entire season and since they didn't win the Premier League, they for sure deserve to win the Champions League. And, if they can keep up their way of playing from their last matches, they should be able to win the match. Even in their away game against Barcelona in which they lost 3-0 they played well, and the match could easily have ended up with a 2-2 result instead.

With the Champions League final, this years football season will come to an end when it comes to club football in Europe. But, with the FIFA World Cup for women coming up, combined with the Copa America and Africa Cup, I believe the most eager football fans will have plenty of sports to watch no matter what, and then in August, we are back on track with season start for a new season in the Premier League, in Serie A, in the Bundesliga, and all the other top leagues in Europe!

But, let us not forget the Euro 2020 qualification matches that will be played in the start of June as well in which the nations of Europe will compete and play against one another, fighting for a place in the European Championship in 2020. But, more about that and more articles will come soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36