Planning a European motorbike trip

in #european7 years ago

2 years ago (maybe 3), my son suggested it would cool to have a bike trip through the Alps...
Time passed and nothing happened, he was too busy, I was too busy. Last year he accused me of being too old! He might be right, I have just had my 60th where wifey and me enjoyed an amazing 6 week fly-cruise starting in Sydney (from home in England), and ending in Singapore via the most amazing sights and cultures of Indonesia and Vietnam with one of the highlights being Hong Kong which I found awe inspiring.
So we've been back just over a month and I thought, what the hell, lets get this bike trip sorted.
Found a delicious Honda Deauville 650 on eBay, treated myself, got shot of the old Yamaha Diversion and have booked French train transfers from Paris to Lyon for us and the bikes late July (much more civilised than screaming down motorways for 7 hours).
Now my son, Phil, has been given the task of planning an itinerary, maybe Lausanne first stop..... more when we have a plans-l225.jpgs-l225 (1).jpg

Sort:  

Hi!!
If you decide to visit Galiza, there is a bed for you in Vigo.
Happy Trip.
Lat: 42.1925658
Long: -8.7132961
Seek Freiria Comunicación at Google Maps.
Regards.
Galiza Images on Instagram
@manuelfreiria on twitter
@freyman

Hey Freyman
That is very generous of you, unfortunately we will be 1500kms away from Vigo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69