Euphoria Phase One - Journal Entry 1 - Day #1- Impact /Fade to another choice

in #euphoria6 years ago (edited)

The genre I am choosing for my first Euphoria Short Story is a metaphysical adventure/romance

I do not know how many if any will join me in this Euphoria initiative.

So whether I am in great company, amongst the best of a few or a lone writer, I am determined to stay the course and finish the drill.

So my fellow Steemians who may be caught up in your normal daily activities or preparing or already on your Summer getaways,

If you have a moment and you love to write and you are creative and likes to let your imagination flow. I invite you to journey along with me if not for the 30 days, then pick a day and be my Storytelling/Story Writing Pen Pal for a day. and keep me company for one day by writing your own story using the #euphoria tag so I can find you.

I think it would be alot of fun to write along with you in cyber/virtual space. If you decide to take me upon my offer drop me a line in the comments and let me know.

Know for my first story in Journal entry form. ~Journal Entry 1 - Day #1 - Impact /Fade to another choice

Tears fell and hit the paper that represented Celine’s pay for the last two weeks.
Celine was overwhelmed with sorrow and stressed as she thought silently and as she stared at the amount of her paycheck.
‘again, once the bills are paid there will be nothing left. How am I ever going to get ahead like this? Something new has a to happen. This job is not enough.’

Celine shoved the paycheck in her purse and ran to the time clock and punched out.
Taking a quick glance at the time she realized she had wasted 15 minutes of her lunch break just standing still moping. She would have to hurry if she would return on time.

'No time to wait for an elevator', she thought. Celine suddenly decided to take the stairs; bumping into a member of housekeeping as she opened the door to the stairways.
Celine. did not notice the mop in his hand and she also did not notice the wet staircase until it was too late.

As soon as her legs begin to slip from under her she heard the man with whom she had just collided say, "Slow down Miss, be careful the floor is wet."
Celine fell quickly down the flight of seven steps. She came to rest at the bottom where she lay unconscious.

“Ma’am, can you hear me? Are you alright?
Celine opened her eyes rolled over and sat up.
Feeling groggy Celine moaned as she struggled to sit up.

I will be okay, What time is it?
You have been out for about 5 minutes, said the man that she had seen when she first entered the stairway.

He helped Celine stand to her feet and stood there with her until she got her balance.
She took a few deep breaths and stood up straight in spite of the pain in her head. She thanked the man who Identified himself as Kevin and proceeded slowly down the steps.

Celine was 20 minutes late clocking back in from lunch. After explaining to her boss that she had fallen she was told to just take it easy for the remainder of the day.

Celine went home early. She soaked in a good hot bath ate cup-a-soup and went to bed.
That night she found it easier than usual to just drift off to sleep and into a dream state.
It was as if Celine had closed her eyes, blinked and reopened them, but she was not awake but dreaming or was she?

As Celine looked around she found herself sitting on the ground of a well-manicured park that was surrounded on all sides by the tallest most beautiful buildings she had ever seen.

"Hello, can I help you stand?" Asked a voice from behind her.
Celine swirled around to see this beautiful man standing about 6’5 dressed in slacks with a pressed shirt tucked in.
“Who are you?" Celine asked as she hurriedly rose to her feet.

"Seriously," he said as he stared at her for a moment. "Pardon my manners I thought everyone in the land knew me. Prince Zyaire at your service. And your name?"

“Celine, I’m Celine.”

“Did you come for the Citizens' Banquet if so your dress is inappropriate for that but maybe my sister has something you can change into, would you accompany me back to the resident.“

As he reached for her hand Celine could tell that he was as into her. This knowing gave Celine goosebumps because at first glance she was totally into him.
She did not know where she was but, at that moment she did not care. She had resolved that she would choose a Prince over a dead end job any day.
She quickly took Zyaire’s hand and followed him.

To be continued...

Cover Image by Pixabay.com

To Find out more about Euphoria read this post:

https://steemit.com/euphoria/@rensoul17/introducing-euphoria-for-steemit-storytellers

If you know that you are a Storyteller, a beginner, an intermediate, advanced or a master at your craft, you are invited to get involved, and be a part of Euphoria, the project, the movement, the Renaissance, the reemergence of “The Storyteller."

Meet and get to know other Steemit Storytellers at Euphoria Here: https://discord.gg/ZA4WyJY Begin at the Welcome Channel. I hope to see you there.

Sort:  

Romance writing eh ? the first part seemed a bit more fleshed out and nicely descriptive. I would recommend reworking the second part where she is in the magical land as it seems a bit rushed and only sketched. Maybe make the en counter between the two a bit more less obvious . Let the interest between them bloom . I mean think about it she is in a haze and the first thing she thinks hey the guy is hot and wants me ? most people do not think like that . Maybe let her be a bit confused so she is letting him take the wheel so to speak . sort of like hello are you hurt ? let her be silent for a bit and just observe nodding from time to time but holding a narrative in her head . "where the hell am i ' this does not look like anyplace have been before where am I ? ... then let him just say you are probably here for the ball but you can't go like this ? what were you thinking we need to fix this. Have him drag her to his sister and her just stumble a long after him. have her asses the surroundings and eventually him while sister and brother are fawning over her dressing her making comments ect. don't make her so eager let her first notice he is good looking but let the feelings develop slowly . the base premise of this piece are nice it just needs to be fleshed out more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97