You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindset: Raising Your IQ Through The Power Of Speech - Or How To Completely Ruin Your Children

in #etymology7 years ago

First of all, congratulations for the article. I'm an adult (at least i try to look like one) and i have 2 kids, 2yo 8mo. I consider myself generally Growth oriented in every thing that doesn't affect my economical and professional life. For example i learned Spanish by my self i'm always trying to learn new things, in fact its hard for me to focus in one single subject. I love to travel and try new things, have a need for the unknown in fact. But when it comes to work I'm in a Fixed Mindset, maybe because its not easy to get a job or just because i need money, i tend to be to scared of failure in that area of my life.
This probably does me more harm than good but until now i wasent able of changing my mindset in that particular area.

Tanks and keep up the good work

Sort:  

Hi,

Thanks for your comments; and yes you do sound very growth orientated. I would highly recommend the book, it really help me identify the areas I was being fixed minded in.

Like you, I have long considered myself growth orientated, so I was shocked to find out the kind of fixed minded things I had been saying to my daughter. I have fixed those now; and the change in her is remarkable.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27