ETQW online playing with Win 10steemCreated with Sketch.

in #etqw6 years ago (edited)

The official game trailer

The game ETQW is 11 years old (so we can talk about retrogaming:-)), but in my opinion it's the best trategic team-based first-person shooter ever.

It's a bit complicated in the beginning, but once you understand it, you'll always love this game. I played it from 2007 to 2013 and then took a break until a few days ago. Now I have it installed again and I was glad that the DVD was still working :-). There are still plenty of online game servers, but unfortunately they are often empty. Nevertheless, even playing against the bots is fun. If the bot works in expert mode, they have an extreme AIM and it's not easy to defeat them in infight.

Maybe one or the other also plays the ingenious ETQW. Here you find help:
https://forums.splashdamage.com/c/enemy-territory-quake-wars

I have created a new Youtube channel “Strogg TV” :-).

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7-RsgZTVsJykGX57gEvxUQ
Please subscribe

If someone recorded their game, they could upload it to Google Drive and give me the share link. I’ll load everything into my channel. Maybe we can ETQW revive a bit more. It is and remains the best tactical team-based FPS. CoD and Battlefield never get there.

The publisher is out of support, but there are some clans who keep the game alive and have also developed some mods. In this context, the Villa and the TAW clan should be mentioned. They did a lot for the game. I think without those enthusiasts the game would have died long ago.

My special thanks goes to: REA987
Check his Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/REA987

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76