Ethereum Mining MSI RX 470 Gaming X 4g 4gb and Armor 4g 4gb Advanced Claymore Settings. 28 Mh/s Gaming X 4g.

in #ethmining7 years ago (edited)

These are some Claymore settings for RX 470's. The rig is currently running a mix of Rx 470 gaming x 4g 4gb and Armor 4g 4gb cards.

The miner is running windows 10, Claymore Version 10, and the latest AMD Mining drivers. The mining drivers made a HUGE difference. Download the drivers here. http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx
I got 25 Mh/s for each Armor card and 28+ Mh/s out of the Gaming X card. I get about 4x that hashing power with DCR dual mining.

##Options 1
-cclock 1100, 1100, 1100
-mclock 2000, 1750, 1750
-cvddc 850, 890, 890
-mvddc 800, 800, 800

mclock 1750 is for the Armor cards and the 2000 is for the Gaming X cards.
If you have stability issues, lower mclock by 50 at a time until it's stable.
cvddc 890 is for the Armor cards and 850 is for Gaming X cards.

-asm 1 (See Calymore readme. 1 is the best option for the 470's)
-dcri 4 (This increases Alt coin mining. These cards do not dual mine that well. I wouldn't set this beyond 4.)
-mode 0
-ethi 16 (This takes gpu power away from Windows and applies it to mining)
-tstop 85 (This stops the miner if it a card reaches 85 degrees Celsius)
-tt 75 (This is the target gpu temperature. You want it low enough to not damage the card, but high enough to not overwork your fans)
-fanmin 30 (This is to keep the fans from turning off and on. my fans still stop sometimes)
-fanmax 100 (Allows the fan to reach 100%. Not really a necessary setting)
-ttdcr 83 (This tunes down my alt coin DCR mining if the cards reach 83 degrees Celsius)
-minspeed 60 (This restarts claymore if the total Mh/s goes below 60 Mh/s)
-powlim -20, -20, -5 ( -20 for one armor AND the gaming x, but one of the armors only worked at -5. This lowers the amount of power that goes to each card. This setting saves a ton of money, you want to go as low as possible)
-r 1 (This restarts the entire miner if a gpu fails. See Claymore's Readme. you'll need to create a reboot.bat file)
-mport -3333 (This is for remote management. I dont really use this)
-esm 0 (Eth proxy mode. 0 is best for nanopool and dwarfpool. If you're having issues with your pool, this might be why)
-gser 2 (This buffers the ram before you start mining. I was able to push my cards much harder after applying this setting)
-allpools 1 (this has to do with devpool mining, which is your dev fee. If your devpool mining isn't working, it'll stop your entire miner)
-allcoins -1 (This allows you to mine Ethereum forks by setting the epoch for you. The disadvantage is that it starts the miner by first mining your dev fee.)

Tips can be sent here.
BTC: 1MdDeu9foDHDjpQvpMvPpPVswrrPYA2DqY
DCR: DsaJuXdZ5XiAaQLn9krPPX94PCdNdZ4xydM
Eth: 0x4b8602fefb0434220c524c4a238a8fc85427e838

Sort:  

have you tried afterburner 4.4.0 beta with the blockchain driver?

I tried afterburner. All I did was install it and everything started working. I'm not actually running afterburner, so maybe this was just luck or I need an uninstall/reinstall of the drivers. Ether way, its working now.
Thanks for your suggestion.

Actually I have not tried that. I was trying to use claymore to make everything 100% atomized.
From my experiences, you can also push your cards a little harder with claymore. I think most of this is because of the -gser 2 setting.
However it might be worth trying on my rx 580 rig. The 580s can do 30 Mh/s with the mining drivers. However if I make any Claymore/wattman adjustments at all, it drops down to 25-26 Mh/s.

cheers. i'm mining monero at the moment but will go back to ether with the new amd driver and try out claymore settings. i have a mixed rig of 4x470/4s, 480/4 and 480/8 using strixx to overclock/undervolt. do you know if its possible to control individual cards with afterburner? keep on trucking!!

I actually do not use afterburner. However the previous post mentioned it as well. I will test Afterburner and see if it corrects my issue with my 580 rig. I will test if it can control individual cards.

the new driver caused many problems for a lot of people regarding overclocking/undervolting but were overcome with the 4.4.0 afterburner. hope it works out for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69