You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchism Without Adjectives & the Moral Landscape

in #ethics6 years ago

I'm guessing you'd place me on the 'wrong side' of your ideological barricades - but maybe we can still stoke the embers, and explore these topics more - if you're interested?

I'm guessing writing my own blog post and tagging your fine self therein would be a better way to do this?

briefly, the kind of topics I'd very much like to discuss with you would include things like...

If a group of self-identified 'anarchists' wished to live within a 'capitalist' or monarchist (lol) enclave/ community/ city state. How, as anarchists, do we propose to prevent this? What, in your estimation, gives up the right to?

... so long as all the folks therein are free to leave and to join any other anarchist community, presumably organised in a manner which appeals to their moral/ economic/ political sentimentalities.

Lemme know if you're interested, and we'll have a little back-and-forth, in the interest of exploring ideas and entertaining anyone who may stumble across out little discourse in future

I'm genuinely interested and excited about exploring the potentials of anarchist unity.

Al the best x

Sort:  

I'd be up for the dialogue. Currently, I don't identify as an anarchist. I identify as a civic republican, libertarian social democrat, and left geo-libertarian. I'm not against anarchism though. I am against anarcho-capitalism though, which I do not regard as being genuinely anarchist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41