You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decoding POLITICAL-DOUBLESPEAK with LOGIC

in #ethics4 years ago

I think those are just some kind of power games just before the previous elections...and those that will be here before the next and the next elections. I heard the interview you posted, thanx for it. Dirty games those are.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment. I agree it's "some kind of power games", but what I'm trying to illustrate is that people should be able to see through the BS by applying some LOGIC.

Separate OPINION from FACT. Dismiss AD HOMINEMS and RED-HERRINGS.

Hi, that is for sure that he simply runs from the questions systematically. I really don´t like demagogy and using those technics is kind of demagogy. I really wish to hear the answers for the questions, but I don´t think we could expect those. I know that many people can see things like you (or I or some more people), but the bad thing about it is that most people don't see this behaviour and they just are driven by emotions and maybe even don't care that some people even don't answer the questions or they just simply manipulate the interview.
But thanx for pointing this out surely!

No problem!

The more people start to understand how to draw a bright line between FACT and OPINION, the more honest our public discourse will become.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88