You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...it is you who choose not to believe God

in #ethics5 years ago

What I am saying is that cognitive dissonance will allow the 'believer' to believe in lies. Since they Choose to ignore the Truth, then they chose to Believe, instead of Know.

"Vaccines are dangerous, here is the evidence"
"No, I don't believe it, I BELIEVE my Doctor."
Did they choose to Believe, by choosing to Disbelieve?

Sort:  

Good point. People can seem to "choose" to believe a "trusted-source" BUT ONLY if they are first convinced that their "trusted-source" (genius, prophet, priest) is more reliable than their own judgement.

This is the root of the problem.

You should never trust (or distrust) any person or book 100%.

ACK. I AGREE! Oh no what will I do. Must find....something.....to argue...

Good stuff thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76