You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Ethics- Unintended consequences and efforts towards deescalation

in #ethics7 years ago

I went in and looked at the blog-in-question, which I should have done first. To expand on my original comment, plagiarism is not what free speech protects. One of the great things about the Steemers I have come across is the sourcing of material. If someone uses material that is not theirs, they post the source. For this reason, Steem seems to be more about expanding and less on regurgitating. Maybe I'm wrong or have a small view of the site being a user of minnow proportions. When money is in the mix, it's a sticky situation. He does make a good point in his latest post about power users having the ability to abuse the system, it is something this community will be facing more and more as we go forward and users buy Steem and Steem Power to gain an advanced foothold. Hopefully, it will never become an issue. I know that this little fish is off to read up on Steem and Steem Power. Educate!!
Again, thanks for the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55