You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please do not conflate FACT and OPINION

in #ethics4 years ago

So, you don't believe in objectivity?

Objectivity may or may not exist, HOWEVER, by its very definition, it is 100% inaccessible to the human mind.

If you don't, then I say it is right for me to kill you?

Moral intuition is 100% SUBJECTIVE.

If there is no objectivity, then I cannot be wrong.

You can still be factually incorrect.

I think what you mean to say is that your OPINION cannot be proven false (but it also cannot be proven true).

Sort:  

Perhaps 99% inaccessible for the 1% of the most enlighten souls on earth, historically speaking, the greatest minds who has ever lived, globally, during the course of human history. Yes, in my opinion, I believe that murder is objectively bad. I believe in the idea of loving thy neighbor. I believe in the ten commandments. I choose to believe that. Yes, I subjectively believe in what I want to call objective morality. Yes, I could be wrong. But I'm choosing to believe that stealing is bad. I'm going to try not to steal too much or too aggressively or too often. I'm not saying that it is possible to completely not steal at all.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77