You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please do not conflate FACT and OPINION

in #ethics5 years ago

I believe in objectivity. I also believe that humans are not perfect. We don't know everything. Therefore, we don't understand objectivity completely. But we attempt to. Yes, we make mistakes. We fall into subjectivity. We can be blind. But out failure to master objectivity does not prove it does not exist any more than people can prove that there is no god, no higher power. I'm not going to say that people have to believe in objectivity or in Jesus or whatever. The meaning to life involves freewill. But if there is no objectivity, then anything goes. I mean anything. It is a bottomless pit.

Sort:  

.....I'm not going to say that people have to believe in objectivity

it's not a belief system.

No belief is required to add 1+1

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77