Sort:  

No, I got off the train in a hurry because we reached my stop right after he spoke. I heard him, but didn't see him until I was on my way out. And didn't have all these thoughts about what I might have done until I was on my way home and when I got up this morning. And to be honest, the most I probably would have done at that moment was give him a whopping 50 cents.

Thank you very much for your comment. I don't know if you encounter people like this man where you live as often as we do in the Bay Area, L.A., San Diego, etc. Thousands. The luckier ones have tents and are not driven out from under freeway bridges by police responding to local complainers.

In some cities, maybe a lot of them, I hear they've been passing ordinances that forbid sleeping outside. So, I guess the thinking is, if you don't have a job that pays enough for housing (very common) and you don't want to be arrested for, say, sleeping illegally in somebody else's private property, you better not fall asleep until the economy picks up.

Awww. Certainly, I find them in hundreds where I live. At times, one feel like having a superpower that would wipe the worries from their face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67