You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's in it for me?

in #ethics4 years ago

Growing Up:
People prefer being governed, AKA being baby sat and taken of care of. Now, yes, technically, it depends on the person, but I'm speaking in generalities. So, of course, there are variations and it can be very subtle as each individual may do things a little bit more and/or a little bit less.

agreed.

Personal Independence
But government is always around us in different forms. So, I prefer self government. I want to govern myself within the realm of my own private property. When interacting with another person, I would prefer no third-parties, no middle men in trying to help us negotiate to the extent that we can.

mostly agreed. I would alter part of the sentence, so it fits better with me into: "I want to govern myself within the realm of possible space. Where my perception and possibilities lack competence I want to rely on other peoples competence and skills.

The Legal System
Now, if I want to take another person to court, then I should have the freedom to attempt to do just that. But one of my concerns is when government goes out of its way to take me to court, to jail, to fine me, to destroy me. Make government smaller and smaller and smaller, as much as possible because government is always expanding and growing bigger and bigger when good people do nothing.

I understand. I would like to have a shrinking aparatus, too. So, let's talk about it :)

Find examples where the courts are dismissing the many lawsuits that have been filed. This is the best evidence of a government that does not take the bait of the many people who think they have to go to court for every case. I see a paradox in your wish: you want to be able to go to court, but you do not want to be affected by the jurisdiction in the opposite case? I need an example.

The growth of the state is a feedback reaction. A loop that increases with the number of cases. If the vast majority of ordinary citizens do not want to settle out of court - for example, through a dispute mediator or mediation - they call on the courts. This makes the courts feel confirmed in their task and function. The fewer cases a court has to deal with, the less it has to take action. Here some judges in custody cases go over to dismissing the cases and ordering mediation. This saves court costs, which are very expensive due to the large number of cases and the personnel required.

Transfer this to police work. The more often the police are called, the more they feel confirmed in their task. The fewer people the police need, the less presence they have. And so on. The more a government feels threatened, attacked - assassinations, riots, hate media etc. - the more it will try to protect itself and increase security. A vicious circle.

If you want to rebel against an existing legal system, for example by refusing to do military service, you have no choice but to risk your skin in the game and undergo a severe test of your willpower and also personal willingness to make sacrifices with a smiling heart. This may lead you to ask yourself about your deepest motives and experience self-knowledge. Both in retreating from this concern or in realizing the concern.

If, for example, you take legal action against someone and are asked by a lawyer whether you would rather take the high amount of compensation or be satisfied with a lower compensation, but decide for the high amount, you have to ask yourself if you do not contribute to the growth of government institutions.

If you say that another country is the enemy because it is engaged in industrial espionage and you do not want to lose out in competition, you are consenting to the espionage activities of your own government and are in favour of its growth.

I see not as much separation between the people and the governmental institutions - they are mutually arising. Feeding off of themselves.

Sort:  

Stealing Rights:

I don't have time right now to tell you about how they try to stop people from owning their own rain water on their land. I don't have even have time to tell you how copyrights have been used against people, including the partner of Walt Disney.

Globalism

There is a book called 1984 which talks about these things. Globalism has been infiltrating governments. The Novel Corona Virus is an example of something they did. Governments grow with the help of taxes. But they have not been held accountable in many cases. They take our money and then do things with it that most people are unaware of, things that the tax payers are against. But they go out of their way to hide what DARPA was doing in the 1970's. Governments funded Facebook, Google, etc. The Killing of Uncle Sam is a great book.

The only answer I can give you on that is:

If you are a land owner and want collect rain water than do that. If someone wants to prevent you from doing it go to court and search for support.

I don't care for cases I never will have the chance to be an active part of a support group or becoming physically present.

I care exactly for those cases, environments I can get my foot in and be effective in what I think is ethical acceptable.

Pick your theme. Spare me general themes from which I cannot recognize who you are and what you actually do.

That is not what happened in Oregon in regards to the rain water. You should look at the cases and how they came about. Look at the laws and what the laws say. There are so many laws. Most people can barely scratch the surface to all of the regulations, codes, laws, rules, red tape, etc. You should be ready for the cases that are coming to you in the future. So, you can just sit there and wait for certain things to happen. You can choose to believe that you cannot do anything about it.

I don't understand what you want from me? Are you in need? Are you in a trial of some sort? What is it? Or do you want to help those people you talk about? Then what holds you back? When you want to be of support, then be of support ...

I am telling you that I do not like Hitler. I do not like Stalin. I do not like Mao. I am telling you that governments, in history, become tyrannical in many cases.

What makes you think you have to tell me that? I know that. If you're worried about your government, you have no choice but to use your own judgment. If you feel threatened, it's up to you to decide what to do to address your concerns. Whether or not you want to leave your country, whether or not you can be effective in a movement, no one can decide for you. Do you want my understanding? You already have. Do you want my advice? Do you just want to be in touch? What exactly do you want?

If you feel you have to warn me, wouldn't it be appropriate to ask me if I needed this warning? Maybe this article will help you see where I'm coming from:

https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@erh.germany/why-being-political-is-a-very-personal-thing-the-story-of-the-russian-germans-from-my-family-s-point-of-view-part-one

https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@erh.germany/why-being-political-is-a-very-personal-thing-the-story-of-the-russian-germans-from-my-family-s-point-of-view-part-two

I like what you are saying. I agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68