Etherum congestion: 2 days for a GNT transaction!

in #etherum7 years ago

image
After the bitcoin scaling issue we faced a few weeks ago it is now the Etherum network that is bucking under the load. Initially caused by the Status ICO, the network has been suffering of extremely long transaction times for a few days. I used shapeshift.io to change some ETH into GNT two days ago an the GNT failed to appear in my wallet. After one day I created a shapeshift support ticket and was told to wait at least 48 hours. The tokens have finally been credited to my wallet, but it took 2 days.

At the same time the price of Etherum is under pressure as this undermines investors confidence in the network. You can currently get ETH for under 300€. I expect prices to continue increasing once these issues are resolved and the situation on the Etherum network is back to normal. We'll just need to be patient.

Sort:  

Thank you for this information, you have a very fair view of the situation. I will follow you because I am passionate about crypto and that your information is very useful. Good job

Thank you. I thought it would be useful to share my experience. The wait was stressful so I wanted to reassure the others who may be in the same situation.

congestion is just killing eth!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86