Any one else get a Radeon RX550 2GB working for Etherium mining? 10MH/s for $79 Bucks

in #etherium7 years ago

Any one else had luck with the RX550 2GB version? I got it working but I had to hack alot on the card I had to UNBIN it to a 560 and mess with the voltage and memory speeds?

maxresdefault.jpg

Any one know if this will damage the card ?

It was a pain in the ass but ROI is like 3 weeks :-)

Thanks

Sort:  

I just looked at the mining calculator and I think by today's difficulty and price it's closer to $18/month. I could be wrong because I don't know the exact hashing power, but I think that's close. As far as mods i don't know. If your approaching 90c shut 'er down.

She runs steady at 74c in a old computer case. Its mining at 47.66 so it would be about a two month ROI

Dang! That's impressive. I didn't know that card could hash like that. Sounds like it's working fine. I'll keep an eye out for deals. Thanks for the info!

Ill put a guide up on how to get 2GB Cards working.

Supper!Where to read?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29