Everybody is mad at ETC? & at ETH? Heres my thoughts as a trader.

Hello steemers. my name is Dalin Im a 19 year old male from Utah
And I have been day trading altcoins and bitcoin on multiple exchanges since January of 2015. I didnt start out making very much money at all in fact most of my trades I would loose money but with practice and determination and alot of reading/self educating aka google :P . I soon learned how to auctully make some profits I could be happy with. My plan was to exponentially grow my Poloniex account and thats exactly what I have been doing. what was only a 120$ account not but 4 months ago is now worth 980$ and I have only added 100$ to it in bitcoin since then. BUT Lets cut to the chase I mean this is about etc/eth after all. Anyways on july 24 I wake up to do the usually things in my day eat some breakfast shower make some tea. and I login to poloniex shortly after putting creamer in my Brigham tea. And im shocked to see some of my ether balance has converted to a strange new market (ETC of course) so I begin diggin on reddit steemit and bitcointalk to see what I could figure out. After properly educating myself I decided to take a risk and buy around 100$ worth of ETC. I was well aware of the hardfork and such I just didnt realize exchanges would be adding the old ether for trading. Anyways to be honest I didnt even check the ETC after I baught it until Today 7/26/16 Where I soon realized I had made the single most profitable trade on poloniex I have ever made! IT MADE ME SO HAPPY LIKE GDAMN So altough ETC is causing the price of ETH to drop ive just been margin shorting ETH all day to take advantage of that. Anyways I think ETH & ETC will stick around for a while so Im just gonna make what I can trading them and when im ready to make a large long term investment on one of them I will make sure its the right time for me to feel comfortable doing that. But yeah Im not mad about ETC it made me alot of money.
Hoped you enjoy my little trading story :) Good luck and I appreciate your time. Also im new to steemit so any blogging advice would be awesome Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38