You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ETC: Imminent rise of an underdog

in #ethereumclassic6 years ago

Hey @sidsun
great post and ETC seems indeed really intersting for me too! Acutally I like the fact that the whole history of Ethereum is accessible on the ETC chain - Didn't know that Mr. Hoskinson is working on Ethereum Classic as well. Thought he switched to his own "Cardano" project ? :)

Sort:  

Hey bud! what was your name once again? I know you only as crypto2go :))!

Yes you are right, Charles left for Cardano. But he was one of the 8 co-founders of ETH. He still gives ETC a thumbs up and thinks it's promising. Are u investing in ETC? I think i want to try my luck on this one and bet on it a bet more. their team and community are quite passionate. Like people on Steem. Very cool and passionate. Let's see what happens in the next few weeks.

Hey Sidun! My name is Robert but Rob is totally fine 😉

I am following the news a bit but I won't invest in the ETC Coin itself. Personally it doesn't fit my needs for an investment compared to others (Bitcoin, EOS, Steem, Monero, ..). What would you say is uniquely ETC besides the history, when comparing it to other Cryptocurrencies from the TOP 50 ? :)

will be a much better platform for developers to build defetrnalosed applications. Right every other crypto is based on erc20. Hopefully etc will get a lot of work moving to it because of its costs, speed and security. They have a decent team actively pushing the name out there .. I think a secret native wallet is a good start and that will happen on 30th.

Wow thanks a lot for the information - will keep doing a bit more reseach on ETC then!
Now I am curious ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50