You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why ETH is going to crash sharply this week. Why I'm NOT buying Status, Skincoin and CIVIC.

in #ethereum7 years ago

Dang. A lot of nice insight in this one, @dawidrams I'm a new follower. I like your advice on being leery of ICOs. I was feeling a lot of FOMO and your post helped me realize that my HODL strategy should pay off if I only stick to the best ICO projects and just dump a lot of my available fiat into ETH.

Question: How do you feel about EOS? How much do you plan on investing and how many chunks would you be breaking it into if you are?

Sort:  

EOS is a new technology so it's worth watching but I'm afraid hype will be too big and It will get overfunded.

Overfunding would result in? Overpriced tokens? A BAT situation post-launch?

BAT had a fair max cap and the sale ended in 24 seconds...

I suppose CIVIC to end up like BAT. So it might be a good bet if you like risk. And only if they will release tokens as quick as BAT did.

EOS = sky is the limit.

I think even with the hype @Dan would probably set it up to be able to scale in all the important ways including token value appreciation. I just really am long on everything Graphene right now and EOS just seems like the next big project of the next couple years. Then again, everyone is hyped to all heck on it like me so... that could spell trouble... hmmm.

I hold my Peerplays.

I still don't have any :( Need to cure that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33