I wonder how did ETH make it this far?

in #ethereum6 years ago (edited)

I don't know if its just me or not knowing something?
Back in December I read a few stories so I dercided to get in on some CryptoKitties. So I transfered some ETH over to CoinBase another wallet that sucks just so I can get on Meta-Mask. Everything was going ok until I try to add money to CryptoKitties. I seen videos that guys explained how to buy Kitties. I finally have all my money together to buy one. But my gas is all out? WTF? I wasted my time and money to get on a site where I had to wait days and days just to try and buy a cat. One week later I was tired of wasting time trying to buy a cat. I wanted my money back. But then Meta-Mask said I did not have enuff to cash out of Meta-Musk? wtf? I had anuff to get in and buy a cat that I never got cause of gas. So I told a friend of mine, If he gets the ETH out of Meta-Musk that he could have it. And he did. He got $60.00 in free ETH that I threw away.
I said I'll never buy ETH cause all the Bull Shit it takes to do anything with.
Well here I go again. I get advertisments of AirDrops everyday. I can do some airdrops for free money I thought. Until I'd fill out order form or register to there drops. Then they need a ETH wallet address for there drops. and ETH wallets have to be EM???20? So here we go again. I had to download a ETH wallet to sign addresses to my airdrops. So I get one ETH wallet and sign about 30 airdrops to wallet address. I go to my emails and they tell me to go claim my tokens threw Etherscan and GitHub cause my airdrops never made it to wallet? I go back to wallet and with my private key I just spent 10 minutes on typing in. Then after 3 tries I finally get in with same login I used the first time. I finally get in to see my wallet is empty?
So I said I'll try again with another wallet. So I download MyEther Wallet. My Ether wallet wants to give me a run around before I can even sign in about them not being a bank? I'm not there to put my money in for a bank. I'm there to add a few funds to the account to be able to receive airdrops. I loaded a new wallet. then it sends me to a keystore file? which I copied on paper. Then they wanted me to write down 64 numbers and letters all mixed around. I'm not smart enuff with computers of how to save my passwords or private keys in computer is why I write all down. That it took me another 10 minutes to enter for key. just to get a wallet address for my airdrops. I ain't had wallet a few days and decide to go check on some airdrops that where sent to my email address. And here we go again. Having to type in my private key, yeah all 64 numbers and letters to finally get in to see my wallet is still empty? And it pisses me off that I waste my time for nothing.
I know ETH is going to always be one of the top coins. There not getting no more support from me. If I do something where I have to have Ethereum, I wonder how they got to reach price there at now? ETH, GAS or GWEN all the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55213.27
ETH 2919.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.95