guiide to newbies , to stay safe , here is small story ]

in #ethereum5 years ago

Hi All,

unfortunatelly I lost almost all my cryptocurrencies, which I had in 2014, since I left them on exchanges.

Now, I only could access one exchange with 0.1 bitcoin, cash - goldcoin. Additionally, I have stille some ripple xrp coins. Now, I was wondering how to store them savely? If I download only the bitcoin wallet all the blocks are going to be donwloaded which is a lot of data.

Could anybody recommend me how to save the coins savely, I actually whould like to store different once. Since I also lost over 400 Dark/dashcoins, since I left them on an exchange....

thanks in advance

answer

Hardware wallets would be the way to go.
Coinomi on an old unused android phone, would also do the trick. If you don’t have the funds to invest in a hardware wallet. Do a factory reset first.
As long as you keep your seed safe. And don’t download any other apps or surf the internet on that phone,
You should be ok

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91