You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Hardfork, Ethereum Classic, Replay Attacks - What You Need To Know

in #ethereum8 years ago

I am fairly tech savvy, but I was surprised to see that moving ETH on the forked chain also caused ETC to be moved on the non-forked chain. For some reason I was under the impression that my ETC would be in the original account when I fired up a wallet synced to the non-forked chain. But that was not the case. Luckily for me I own the account where the funds were moved, and did not sent them off to somewhere else. So I guess what I am trying to say, is make sure to use the split function or you may end up accidentally sending your ETH/ETC to someone else's account by accident. Be careful out there everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53