Bitcoin Magazine on ETC and ETH Clusterfuck

in #ethereum8 years ago (edited)

After I just posted this, this Bitcoin Magazine article came into my RSS feed.

Incrediby, they have come up with a number of outcomes and scenarios, that I suppose serve no other purpose than to create FUD for Ether holders, although they are quick to point out that there are other unconsidered or unknown outcomes of the clusterfuck.

For me, there are too many other opportunities out there in cryptoworld (Steem anyone?) to continue to play with this fire. Personally, I think that ETH will eventually be fine, but IF the ETC debacle is somehow creating double-spend, and hurting the exchanges that failed to properly plan for it, then there will be hell to pay.

Sort:  

Change your image url to:
http :// tbcpodcast.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/IMG_0103-e1470000503176.jpg

(no spaces) and it will work ;)

I KNOW I put that http in there. I think a bug is stripping it out

Oh, thanks! Glad to see its working now in any case.

Getting out can be risky too. You run the risk of missing out if there isn't a big crash.

Yeah, I don't mind speculating on it as long as there are only external forces working on it. Right now, it appears that internal forces are conspiring against it.

Besides, I dont think there will be a big sustainable run-up unless this shit is resolved once and for all.

You are braver than me. I always have to keep at least a toe in the water (so to speak).

Nice @tomkirkham
Shot you an Upvote :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 10.8 and reading ease of 61%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43