What the Fork!? (WTF!?) – Why ETC is killing all AltCoins!

in #ethereum8 years ago


-Community, Future, Development, Change, Trust.


-Market, Speculation, Investments, Manipulation.


At this moment, I am not really sure which of this group of words I feel when I read about Blockchain Technology & Cryptocurrencies.


I am a dreamer, I have always been. And when I found about Bitcoin and the famous “Revolution” that it meant I was thrilled.


Then: the boom of the Alt Coins. Little businesses that wanted to change the world and make an impact on today’s society. Ethereum project appeared and it seemed like finally IT was going to happen. Smart contract, great devs, and the support of a big community, all pushing to the same way, all trying to make this possible, till the Fork day (The F day). This decision made the community of ethereum to divide, to fight against each other, wasting time and generating chaos to the enviroment. The appearance of ETC at Polo market made all altcoins to lose trust; we got the sensation that we are all weak.


Now, all what I have imagined dissipates in the air with a perfume of speculation. Short-term profits and a community that only wants to make money on a short-term period without even caring of what we can do to the world. Personal interests are being chosen over the global picture. And this makes me sad.


We need to get over it NOW. It is not good for anyone to have 2 chains living. It is not good to waste time in a fight that does not exists. This is only helping those who wants to take a short-term advantage from this situation, making a personal profit and destabilizing the community, creating fear, losing trust.


What happened to this community? Where are the dreamers, the ones who want to change the world, the ones who want to make things good, the ones who want to push this revolution?


I always thought that the best is yet to come, but we need to let this happen before its to late.

The Doctor˜

Sort:  

I completely disagree. The ETC chain held to its moral compass and time will tell where these two are going . we could have two chains cancelling each other out or two chains bringing more choices to the table. I say go ETC

Thanks for your opinion! I think that dividing mining power is not good for the Ethereum community (either side). Also this conflict brings a lot of insecurity to all the other altcoins communities. Im not pro or anti fork. I wish the fork would have never been done.. But now that is done, lets move ahead with it.

Slock.it and their arrogance killed ether. The blame lies with them. Crypto will survive and thrive and so will whatever emerges as the victor in the ether wars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36