You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magnificent Ethereum Machine

in #ethereum7 years ago

Actually this is one of the things I'm most excited about whether it is done on ethereum or something else (I believe namecoin was trying something similar).

Sort:  

You need people to care, not just technology that works. One of my keenest learnings in the last 6yrs I've spent in this space is that even for technology that is a trust solution, like blockchain is, you are still very much dependent on people -- they need to care, they need to agree with you (via Nakamoto or PoS or other forms of consensus) and you need more than just yourself and cool technology.

Very true. That is why now I try to invest in people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49