You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basic Attention Token ICO - how to get in ASAP - UPDATED

in #ethereum7 years ago

Super post. Does anyone know if the gas fee is included or extra? for example if I want to invest 1ETH in the ICO does it mean that the gas fee will be taken off or should I have extra in my ether wallet just in case? im doing it through parity as ill be on holidays at the time of ico

Sort:  

IIRC, most applications will add the gas fee to the total transaction. I just checked with parity and started a transfer for .01 ether, the total after the gas fee was .01042 ether, so they are adding it to the transaction.

Thank you. How much should i stock in my ether wallet do you think if I'm investing 1 ETH then? 1.05?
Any other ico in your mind we should look at? One gram? wagerr? tezos?

Depends on what gas price you want to set. Check my response above to see a more detailed breakdown, 1.05 may be on the edge. Having a bit over .006 Ether is a good amount for anything less than 30 Gwei gas price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43