NOT COOL, COINBASE. 3 Strikes and You're OUT!

in #ethereum7 years ago

Three strikes for Coinbase now...

I've never used an app that has messed around so much... I thought they're supposed to be super professional and easy to use...

Here are the 3 strikes:

1st strike for going completely offline for hours at a time few weeks back. No access to my account when I needed to make a transaction. Tough.

2nd strike for keeping me at a $250/weekly limit for MONTHS. Like I've given you all my ID verifications, and I make a succesful transaction every day... what more do u want?

3rd strike for not even letting me buy Ethereum when it's super low. LIKE RIGHT NOW.

IMG_9236.PNG

Any suggestions for raising my $250 limit? I don't even wanna use Coinbase, but my Kraken wiretransfer still hasn't gone through and it's been almost 2 weeks....

Sort:  

Are there coins available in Canada for https://wallofcoins.com ? You'll get your coins fast...especially once you've already completed a purchase and sent pictures of your receipts! It has been 4 years since i've used coinbase--and I had only used it to store some coins to pay friends with. I've heard so many horror stories xD

Coinbase is awful. Crashes on price dips and spikes. You would think they would have cleaned up their act by now.

Yeah, theyve been around for a while as well, you would think they would be more aware that they couldnt do things like this, im sure a lot of people have stopped using their platform because of this.

One of the main reasons you use is an exchange is to be able to purchase quickly on the dips

Is there something besides coinbase? I haven't looked into getting my money into my bank accounts yet and I keep seeing things like this pop up.

if you're in Canada or the USA: https://wallofcoins.com

Thanks will look into.

What is with the high fees they charge??

Not sure why you are having the problems. I got my account a year ago and everything has been fine. Perhaps it is because I have been around before the huge influx. Try and continue to be patient. All exchanges are understaffed. Crypto talent is hard to come by. Keep requesting the increase and order (when the site will allow you to) at least once or twice per week and they will automatically increase your limit.

While I still think it is the best service available, Coinbase certainly has too many issues and is clearly experiencing growing pains.

If you want to increase your limit you need to upload ALL forms of I.D.

As for your 1st point... everyone rants about this!

They know it's a problem yet do nothing about it... absolutely useless!

Use a different exchange... "Kraken" or "Poloniex" are good.

Agreed! What other alternatives do we have, cause this is bullshit?

Its always worked for me. Just upped my limit yeasterday with ease. Had my account for a while though, not sure if that matters.

This very interesting stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84