You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Ethereum will always win...

in #ethereum7 years ago

I have a number of reservations about ETH. They mostly focus on the increasingly-heavy blockchain storage requirements, and the fact that a "misconfigured" ICO from Status could cripple the network.

Shifting to Proof-of-Stake is a huge risk.

I don't think they have thought it through and are only focusing on what they view as potential savings in energy expenditure compared to Proof-of-Work.

I suppose time will tell, but I'm wary of the future for ETH.

Sort:  

Time will definitely tell, but I think with all of the hype built around it, a failure of the system would cause massive panic throughout the crypto world... Too many people have way too much money invested to let it fail now... Enter trading bots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46