You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cincinnatus, Incentives and Choice

in #ethereum8 years ago (edited)

The metaphor of a Decentralized Autonomous Company (DAC) may have temporarily fallen out of fashion because regulatory discretion is the better part of valor.

However, I point out that the CEO function in a company is in fact a Dictator on a leash.

I believe that this will be one of the key design patterns we will continue to see with this fledgling field I like to call Engineering Trust.

Note: By cleverly linking in an earlier pair of articles as precursors to this series, I convert the odds from (Charles 2 - Stan 0) to (Charles 3 - Stan 1) which somehow doesn't seem quite as bad. Sadly, that still means I need to come up with two more articles based on the above profound insight.

Sort:  

I don't think the parlance has completely fallen out of use. It's rather been abstracted to a broader capacity. This article is a subtle antithesis of my code is law post. I think I can form a hegelian dialectic of the two, but I'd like to see your take on things first. The best part of steemit is learning from the comments of the article itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64443.68
ETH 3507.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55