You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum to switch to PoS before November 1, 2017

in #ethereum7 years ago

Pos will wipe the regular miner that wont be able to meet the 2000 ethereum necessary to mine pos so if this goes through it will mean more centralization instead of descentralized system. Also I believe this will provoke a fork with 2 visions of what ethereum should be and all the Pow miners will go there or just leave and mine ubiq that is a clone of ethereum just 200 times cheaper.

Sort:  

One thing I do not get. Let's assume I have mined 10 ethereum over 12 months. But I see that I need to get more coins in order to have a larger amount in my wallet once the POS hits. Will it make a difference if I go now and purchase 100 coins instead of purchasing more machines to mine? Basically, is the mined coin more advantageous compare to the bought coin when POS deploys?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59084.94
ETH 3240.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32