Eth Miner by Fire NT - Scam?

in #ethereum7 years ago

I have been reading the comments left by the users and most of them say that they haven't received a payment yet but I am surprised how come this app still has 4.3 stars! Has anyone received a payment with them yet? If someone did please share with the rest of us to not mark this as a scam. What I noticed is, I have used several mobile miners which hardly pay anything but this one has 2 anamolies

  1. The phone doesn't heat up even after hours of being left on which is weird because any device which mines will heat up.
  2. A 3 year old phone gives me 4KH/s almost immediately without even downloading the DAG file. I have done some mining with a GPU and for Ethereum there is an initial download which takes place for about 5-10 mins and mining can only start then. Also I don't understand how you can get KH/s on a mobile phone.

ethminer.png

The believable part is that this pays in Finneys, which is a unit for 1/1000 of Ether so you're not really making much every day/month. Let's not classify it as a scam without proof and if you have received a payment with them, please let the world know!

Sort:  

I used the partner app BTC Mining developed by the same person or team, Fire NT, and never received payment. I don't really expect to anymore either. I don't think its a "miner," its just a faucet that simulates mining under the hopes that you do other faucet related tasks for real earnings. I saw the offer to download the final fantasy app and reach level 10 for 580k sat, i said damn i can beat a game for 60 bucks! well 3 days later i was level 10 and requested payout. Never received so I emailed the developers and left a negative review, but no replies have been received. Now searching online I've learned everyone has been swindled.

Moral: if somethings too good to be true, it probably is.

Thanks for sharing your experience. Hopefully the app stores can take these apps down!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84