You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum likely to be #1 by August 5

in #ethereum7 years ago

I've upvoted you as I'd like to see this discussion unfold, I'm not an investor nor a believer in Ethereum, to me bitcoin is the "natural resource" of the cryptocurrency world, all other alt coin constructs were designed by companies in order to make profit, there is inherit "ownership" attributed to other alt coins, Bitcoin will always be set apart from this.

I can see a huge push by financial institutions and wealthy investors to make Ethereum number 1, which gives me chills down my spine, they were not able to control bitcoin nor influence its growth in the market in any significant way so they've decided to create and support their own alternative coin, this is the exact reason why Ethereum should be avoided, as it is this control we were trying to move away from by avoiding the corruption and debt associated to FIAT.

I know alot of people have already a huge financial and emotional investment into Ethereum, and it is being supported by big players including our good friend Vladimir Putin, and thats why I'll stay as far away from this economy as possible, no matter how popular it gets.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-06-06/putin-eyes-bitcoin-rival-to-spur-economic-growth-beyond-oil-gas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28