You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ETH obsolescence?: how the metropolis hardfork allows important extensions to the Ethereum protocol - no transaction fees

in #ethereum7 years ago

Holy shit, nicely-done on this post.

I don't grasp the more technical details of the blockchain back-end stuff so hadn't even bothered trying to figure out what was up with this latest update - though you summed up and simplified quite well.

Does indeed sound like a pretty big deal.

Thanks much for this. ;-)

Sort:  

:) that means a lot! Thanks!

ETH is much more flexible than the EOS pumpers here want you to believe. The fact that Joseph gets 2k for a poorly put together bash post shows the state of this steem community.

Cheers! Keep writing your goodness!

Hmmm... I feel conflicted looking at stuff like that, wondering if such would be a justifiable use of my downvote/flag - given the rewards do seem rather unproportional to the value of the post - or better to just sit on the sidelines, the market having spoken...

Yeah I know exactly how you feel. I did not flag anything originally but I did flag the most recent post - the one I found truely deceptive. I have been struggling with flagging here for a while. I come from a strict game theoretic way of thinking. I gave some of my opinions in the post below but I have started to deviate from that way of thinking. I have embraced the lottery for the current state - as much as I absolutely disagree with how larger stakeholders are dealing with the platform. Several of my friends have turned away due to the poor quality of some of the heavy earning content.


https://steemit.com/steemit/@kyle.anderson/too-much-fluff-flagging-and-steemit-what-does-the-community-think-about-my-flagging-habits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94