Dapp Developer Day 2.5 - My Ethereum Blockchain Sync MishapsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ethereum7 years ago

Well, this is harder than I thought...

The introduction of the Udemy course ended with installation of Mist and a text editor environment for Solidity. Simple right? Apparently wrong.

First things first, I installed Mist... then it became painfully obvious that there had to be a better way to sync the testnet.

FAST SYNC IS A THING!!!

I was overcome with joy.

HOWEVER... after 4 hours I realized, I had synced the mainnet


So now, the wait continues. I am fast syncing the testnet, but wifi now appears to be an issue. Hopefully this will all finish up tonight. Until then, cheers and Steem on!

Sort:  

Do you know, that it is almost impossible to to sync mainnet with HDD drive? SDD is recommended.

Haha yeah very true

Welcome to the ETH nightmare. I went out and purchased a bigger SSD when I saw how slow the HDD was.. same day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83