Ethereum september update

in #ethereum7 years ago

A launch date for the 'Byzantium' testnet, the next critical step toward a major upgrade for ethereum, has been announced.

The testnet will be deployed on September 18, following a discussion between ethereum core developers today. Byzantium is the first of two phases in the 'Metropolis' update, set to be followed by 'Constantinople' at a later time.

Sort:  

very good post, the truth I'm not very internalized in Metropolis, being a HF will generate a new currency? What are the chances of that? I would have to pass my etherum to BTC or Monero? I hope I can advise, thank you very much, great post!

thank you for this commend. i am glad to see people like my first post in steemit. this gives me a stimulation to continue doing this . you post are alsome !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42