Rafi Glantz, Community Manager at Zeex and Blockchain Advisor

in #ethereum6 years ago

Hey everyone.

I started my crypto journey in 2015 by telling someone he was insane for buying litecoins under $1. I was a financial advisor at the time and I was completely certain that my client was being scammed and would lose his money, so of course I told him to forget about the whole thing. To his credit, he didn't, and I started to look into crypto more deeply.

I found far more than a scam, of course, I found a revolution. I quickly understood the basics and realized the potential applications are endless and highly valuable, so I began teaching myself and then my colleagues about it. As time went on, I found myself trading and advising in crypto trading, until I simply had to get involved directly.

I quit my job as a broker on a Sunday, commented on a Facebook post Monday, had an interview Tuesday, and began work on Wednesday. Ever since, it's been a complete whirlwind and working for an ICO is completely insane. Despite that, I still wanted to expand horizons and gain a foothold in this market, so I kept pushing. I'm proud to say that just yesterday I agreed to advise a separate firm.

This is not something that I believe could happen in any other industry, that's why I am so passionate about this one and so dedicated to the success of crypto in general. I'm glad to be here, participating in the revolution.

Sort:  

@rafiglantz, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congratulations @rafiglantz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70