Trading PPT on EtherDelta [1]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ethereum7 years ago

1.png


I have grown to love EtherDelta, I just made like 5-6% profit there from trading some PPT. It looks like a pretty interesting token, and very liquid for that matter. I mean this beast has 14431.0625 ETH daily turnover, which is like 3 million $, everybody is crazy about it, and a lot of money can be made very quickly, so I decided to try it out, maybe post some trades here.

Link to Market: https://etherdelta.github.io/#PPT-ETH

PPT is the Populous token, an Ethereum token that is for invoince trading or something like that, it looks like a solid project, nothing extraordinary, but it's good I guess. But I am not necessarily interested in holding this token longterm, I just want to trade it, and that is what I am doing.

It's only listed on EtherDelta for now, so once it hits other exchanges it might go up in price, but lately it looks like it had a dump, that is not necessarily over.

I think it's a bullish market overall, so I don't think I can lose money here, but I am going to buy on dips and sell back at profit. If it's not listed yet on Bittrex and Poloniex, then it still has bullish momentum in the future, so I am just going to buy on dips. After all the worst thing can happen is that my order doesn't get filled.

F1.png

It looks like the order book is getting thin on the buy side, so I think the price can crash to 0.009 perhaps 0.008, however I would just put an BUY order at 0.01 to make sure we catch that crash.

I don't worry about that huge sell wall at 0.014 and things like that. Those people won't sell below their profit line, or they lose money, since the price wasn't this low before, so they can't sell below their profit line otherwise they lose a lot of money.

On the other hand on Coinmarket cap the price was about 0.00201275 BTC which is like 0.02291867 ETH. So after I buy that, I'd just go ahead and sell it at 0.021 or something like that. The sell wall should dissapear quickly, what is it like 108000 PPT?

f2.png

Well the daily volume is 1141733 so that is like 2.2 hours worth of trades. Yea, the volume is massive so that much ETH can easily be absorbed in a few hours if there is buy momentum. Which there should be since I categorize this market as longterm bullish.

So yeah, I'd start with 10 ETH, buy at @ 0.01 and sell back at @ 0.02, it would be an easy 10 ETH profit, I am curious if it will happen. I will do this and share here my results!



Disclaimer: The information provided on this page or blog post might be incorrect, inaccurate or incomplete. I am not responsible if you lose money or other valuables using the information on this page or blog post! This page or blog post is not an investment advice, just my opinion and analysis for educational or entertainment purposes.


Sources:
https://etherdelta.github.io/#PPT-ETH


Upvote, ReSteem & bluebutton


Sort:  

I'm holding EtherDelta for at least 1 year. Strong hands! Upvoted.

PPT just came out a few months ago.

great post, thank you for sharing

Great post, just out of curiosity (I may want to try something similar) where can i learn the underlying strategy to what you're doing? Any good resources you would recommend?

Im a long term holder, but dont hate your hustle on this token. Its here to make those getting a peice of the action a better monetary future regardless of when and how you position yourself. These prices though... people just get in now or kick yourself later.
I been buying the dips and selling the tops but just reinvest my position. Have 800 PPT in profit in the last 4 days. Do your thing my man.
Flowed and upvoted. Feel free to check me out and follow if interested.
Cheers

You were right by the way lools like the .01 was a good call for a buy in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56