Why a small time @home Ethereum Miner soldEthereum (ETH) for Bitcoin Cash (BCC).

in #ethereum7 years ago

Hi Anon Tech enthusiast,

I mine ~300 M/Hs on the Ethereum network. I chose to sell some of my Ethereum for BCC.

Mr. Roger Ver made clear to me that BTC will now be slow, costly, and more prohibitive. I believe this is not supportive of BTC velocity in the market and therefore will impede adoption.

BTC market dominance has been waning. The trend is toward ALT currencies. Will you stand in front of the trend?

I used to mine BTC at home casually and now mine Ethereum as a retiree-enthusiast. I have now traded whole ETH for whole BCC.

Small time, long term, cryptocurrency, and blockchain ideological supporters will grab the BCC while they can in support of the principals behind BTC. See the the Title of the original BTC Whitepaper!

Read the zerohedge.com article to learn more about the BTC vs BCC stakeholder division below.
http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-07-28/bitcoin-civil-war-over

My advice for all gamblers is to trade a few ETH for BCC and HODL.

To be clear. I never said don't buy Bitcoin.

ParadigmsLost

Sort:  

Thank you for efficient information.. I guess BCC has some surprises for us..

How much Ether was 300 M/Hs yielding per day?

BCC swings have been huge so far... now it stabilizing a bit.

Congratulations @paradigmslost! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50